Rotary Club Downtown Boca Raton Mayors Ball Committee, Chairs & Advisors -Not pictured; Honorary Advisor Former Mayor Susan Whelchel; Councilman Jeremy Rodgers, Nizan Mosery and Rosie Iguanzo-Martin

Rotary Club Downtown Boca Raton Mayors Ball Committee, Chairs & Advisors -Not pictured; Honorary Advisor Former Mayor Susan Whelchel; Councilman Jeremy Rodgers, Nizan Mosery and Rosie Iguanzo-Martin

More than 100 Club and host committee members, dignitaries, sponsors and partners joined to celebrate the sold-out success of the 2016 Mayors Ball at a pre-gala reception at the Boca Raton Resort & Club.  This invitation-only reception drew Boca’s most notables, in appreciation for and recognition of selling out the event long before invitations could be printed and sent out.  Proceeds from the annual Ball — to be held again at Broken Sound Club on October 8th — support the newly established Rotary Club’s grant program earmarked to fund specific health and wellness program and service needs of Boca Raton nonprofits.

The second annual black-tie red carpet Mayors Ball will once again honor the elected officials who exemplify Rotary International’s motto, “Service Above Self” and the City’s visionaries past and present who have elevated the community on a global spotlight.  This year’s festivities will honor Christine E. Lynn (Individual), Boca Raton Resort & Club (For Profit) and Boca Helping Hands (Non-profit) as the 2016 recipients of the George E. Long Awards sponsored by Tiffany & Co.  The Mayors Ball is co-chaired by Rotary Club of Downtown Boca Raton members Jon A. Kaye, the Club’s immediate past president who served as the founding chair of the inaugural 2015 Mayors Ball and Club member Constance J. Scott.

014 By Carlos Aristizabal YK6A9020

Top Left: Honorable Steven Abrams, Co-Chair Jon Kaye, Honorable Scott Singer and Robert Weinroth Bottom From Left: Co Chair Honorable Constance Scott, Honorary Chair Honorable Bill T. Smith, HonorableMayor Susan Haynie, Deputy Mayor Mike Mullaugh

Boca Raton Mayors Ball sponsors include; Penn Florida Companies, The Residences at Mandarin Oriental, Boca Raton,101 Via Mizner Luxury Apartments, ADT Security Services, Bobby & Barbara Campbell, Schmidt Family Foundation, Office Depot, Inc., Boca Raton Airport Authority, Douglas Elliman, The Geo Group, JM Lexus, E.M. Lynn Foundation, RCC Associates, Lewis & Judi Fogel ~ Sandler Training, FPLBonnie & Jon Kaye-Kaye Communications, Inc., Eda & Cliff Viner Community Scholars Foundation, Sklar Furnishings, Daszkal Bolton LLPDr. Allen & Lori Ann Konis ~ Konis Family Dental, PA, Sun Capital Partners Foundation, Stonegate Bank Private Client Services, Morris & Charlotte RobinsonTom Scalera  ~ Stanley Steemer of South Florida, Inc., Constance & Tom Scott, Howard & Evelyn Tai ~ Uncle Tai’s, Harvey Wachman, Jay & Marilyn Weinberg,Jonathan Whitney ~ Aucamp, Dellenback & Whitney, Broken Sound Club, Tiffany & Co., Cristino Fine Jewelry, Scott Grody Travel.


032 By Carlos Aristizabal YK6A9071

Co-chair Constance Scott, Bill T. Smith, Mayor Susan Haynie, John Tolbert-President Boca Raton Resort & Club,Co-Chair- Jon Kaye

The 2016 Mayors Ball Honorary Chair is Former Mayor Bill T. Smith. Honorary Advisors include Mayor Susan Haynie, Former Mayors Susan Whelchel and Steven Abrams who currently serves
as a Palm Beach County Commissioner; Boca Raton Deputy Mayor Michael Mullaugh and Council Members Robert Weinroth, Jeremy Rodgers and Scott Singer. Boca Raton Mayors Ball committee members include: Club President Lewis Fogel, Inaugural Mayors Ball Co-Chair Kari Oeltjen, Michele Bellisari, Carole Boucard, David Eltringham, Frank Feiler, Gary Flaks, Marleen Forkas, Deborah Freudenberg, Ingrid Fulmer, Bonnie Halperin, Arlene Herson, Shaheer Hosh, Rick Howard, Rosie Iguanzo-Martin, Alan Kaye, Dyana Kenney, Adi Kol, Dr. Allen Konis, Penny Morey, Nizan Mosery, Linda Petrakis, Howard Tai, Robin Trompeter, Michael Walstrom, Jonathan Whitney and Janice Williams.

For more information about The Rotary Club of Downtown Boca Raton; visit or contact Jon A. Kaye at 561-392-5166 or
Deborah Freudenberg at 561-299-1429, email [email protected].